Salomon Orchestra is run by a committee of volunteers who all have responsibility for different aspects of the orchestra’s organisation and direction. There is an organising committee and a programme committee.

The current committee is led by chair Robert Spencer and includes Clare Elliott (secretary), Keith Maries (treasurer), David Young (programme committee chair), Alex King (publicity), Alison Evans, Roy Bell and Helen Robinson. The programme committee welcomes suggestions for repertoire – please email.